Jumping Indoor Maastricht 2024

This year Jumping Indoor Maastricht will be organised from 8 till 10 November. JIM offers top sport with, among others, the FEI Driving World Cup and the Grand Prix of Maastricht combined with the Limburg hospitality. An event for the whole family!


Olympic and World Champions at JIM
World Cup winners, Olympic and World Champions will start this weekend at Jumping Indoor Maastricht. A competitor field to be proud of and that will guarantee exciting and great sport in the MECC arena.

The field is of course, lead by three members of the golden Dutch team that performed unparalleled at the World Equestrian Games in Caen. Former Olympic Champion Jeroen Dubbeldam also won the individual gold medal with his very talented horse Zenith SFN, who he will bring to Maastricht. Maikel van der Vleuten, winner of the Longines Trophy/Grand Prix of Maastricht, and Jur Vrieling will travel to the MECC as well. Only Gerco Schröder will not be able to start at JIM.

But there are more good Dutch riders on our list. Leopold and Mathijs van Asten, Gert-Bruggink, Albert Zoer and Wout-Jan van der Schans, who recently won the Grand Prix of Paderborn. Several former winners of Grand Prix of Maastricht will try again this year: Leon Thijssen (2007, 2010), Vincent Voorn (2009) and Willem Greve (2008).

Young Dutch talent completes the Dutch field: The only 17-year-old, very successful Lisa Nooren, daughter of Henk Nooren, who won team gold during the Youth Olympic Games in Nanjing and the National Championships for Young Riders and Juniors. She is accompanied by Timothy and Michel Hendrix, sons of Paul and Emile Hendrix.

Belgium is represented by former World Champion Philippe Lejeune and Jos Lansink, World Cup winner in 1994 with Libero H and the 2006 World Champion with Cumano. Multiple World Cup winner John Whitaker from Great Britain will certainly try to repeat his win of 1994 in Maastricht. Germany is sending Philipp Weishaupt, Lars Nieberg and Tim Höster. Ireland is represented by Shane Breen and Jessica Kürten while Lauren Hough will keep the USA’s honours high. Other big names are Jannika Sprunger (SUI), Katharina Offel (UKR) and Samantha McIntosch (BUL) winner of the Grand Prix of Maastricht in 1999.


Also in dressage JIM presents a good competitor field. Françoise Hologne-Joux will travel to Maastricht and Germany is represented by Jana Kun and Britta Rasche-Merkt. Populair Morgan Barbançon Mestre makes the international list complete. The Dutch flag will be defended by, among others, Marlies van Baalen en Diederik van Silfhout. Adelinde Cornelissen had to withdraw due to an injury after she fell of a young horse.

The complete lists are published the website.